SPAGHETTIEIS!!!

5/2/2016

The day started early with breakfast at the hostel, a quick check-out, a quick S-Bahn ride, and our arrival at Goethe! There are so many international students taking courses here—it’s pretty amazing, since the United States seems to be composed of mostly U.S. citizens, and I haven’t really had this kind of exposure to people from other countries before.

After our placement interviews and getting checked into our dorms, we had the rest of the day to ourselves, so my travel buddy Andrew and I teamed up with new-friend Catherine and went off to apply for Mannheim citizenship! With our Staatsangehörigkeit, we were able to then apply for Entdeckertickets (discovery tickets), which will allow us to ride all the buses and trains for free or at a reduced rate, after paying an initial fee.

Once that was over with, we ventured downtown, where we passed a lot of shops and finally,

Finally,

Found

Some

SPAGHETTIEIS!!!

SPAGHETTIEIS!!!

It tasted every bit as good as I’d hoped it would!

AND, It tasted every bit as good as I’d hoped it would!

We split it three ways while looking down at a beautiful fountain near the city’s monumental water-tower, which is a sight in and of itself.

So lovely!

So lovely!

So historic!

So historic!

I just wish I had more time here, so I could explore as much as possible. Everything is so bright and busy and convenient and clean and fun. My dorm is almost too nice to call a dorm, and is a lot roomier than my friends’!

Sounds like a great place for some future dinner parties.

Sounds like a great place for some future dinner parties.

I’ve already stocked the fridge!

I’ve already stocked the fridge!

Xoxo,

Susan

 

Leave a Reply

