Not Really the End of Anything

5/31/2016

Good-byes are one of my least favorite things. Often, I don’t know if or when I’ll see someone again, and…well, how are you supposed to part ways with friends who’ve grown to feel like family?

To celebrate the end of the semester and the end of a hard yet rewarding month, we went out to eat at our favorite place, Café Vienna.

The food was great...

The food was great…

But the fun we had taking selfies was even better!

But the fun we had taking selfies was even better!

One final game of Catan, one final night talking in English about anything and everything that seemed important enough to discuss. One final night with friends who’ve grown to feel like family. I’ll see them all again tomorrow morning, of course, but somehow it just won’t be the same. And Alex and Catherine aren’t the only ones leaving—on the morning of the 2nd, I depart to spend four days with a friend in Italy!! If I try, maybe I can even pick up a bit of Italian. ❤

I will miss Mannheim, though...

I will miss Mannheim, though…

Xoxo,

Susan

Leave a Reply

