One Time to Mosbach

6/16/2016

In search of yet more Nia, I took another trip out of Mannheim this afternoon, making the trek to the somewhat-nearby Mosbach.

Into the Odenwald!

Into the Odenwald!

The train ride was LONG going there and back, but I like long train rides—they give me a chance to knit and listen to music and organize my thoughts. Aside from that, I barely ever travel by train in the U.S., so it’s always a nice change of pace.

I’m trying to get better about using directions and finding my ways around places I don’t know, as there have been plenty of times when I’ve gotten lost or wound up in the wrong spot. My strategy now is to photograph everything, as soon as I can…

Maps, train schedules, landmark buildings, you name it!

Maps, train schedules, landmark buildings, you name it!

The Nia class was, again, one of the more amazing ones I’ve ever done, though I may have enjoyed it more if it’s hadn’t taken me QUITE so long to walk there.

Once I heard the music pouring out, though, I knew I'd found the right place!

Once I heard the music pouring out, though, I knew I’d found the right place!

The teacher gave me a ride back to a nearby train station, saving me a lot of walking and probably an equal amount of time being lost. I was a little sad I didn’t have more time in Mosbach, to explore properly…

Everything was so picturesque!

Everything was so picturesque!

On the ride back, I got a couple of pleasant surprises—first, a glimpse at the castles I visited almost a month ago, on a weekend in May. What a cool feeling, to look up and recognize that mountain!

I WENT there!!

I’ve BEEN there!!

Next, and perhaps even better, was the rainbow that arched right across our train tracks!

Perhaps it was the Universe letting me know it was happy that I’d done Nia?

Perhaps it was the Universe letting me know it was happy that I’d done Nia?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Whether I’d found Nia or not, that trip would’ve been worth it!

Xoxo,

Susan

One thought on “One Time to Mosbach

  1. Sally Bund says:

    Susan, I love your story about finding Nia and a familiar old castle in Mosbach! It must feel good to be getting around on your own with some new-found skills, including taking pictures of maps on your phone! I admire your adventuring spirit.
    Love, Sally

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

